Three states have extended the lockdown till May 31

The third phase of the lockdown is going to end today (May 17). So far, the central government has not been able to take any decision regarding lockdown 4.0, while Maharashtra and Tamil Nadu have announced lockdown 4.0.

Lockdan has been extended till 31 May in both states. At the same time, the Punjab government had decided to increase the lockdown on Saturday.

On May 12, Prime Minister Narendra Modi in his address indicated lockdown 4.0. PM Modi said that the lockdown 4.0 will be with new rules, which will be decided according to the suggestion of the states. All the state governments were asked to give suggestions to the central government by 15 May.

Also Read – Corona infected figures exceed 90 thousand in country, 50 thousand patients increased in 14 days