Outlander Season, Plot

Outlander Season, Plot


Outlander Season is a historical television series, this popular series is based on the novels of Diana Gabaldon. The show first started on August 9, 2014 on Starz, creator of the show is Ronald D. Moore. The cast of the show is amazing as well; Caitriona Balfe as Claire Randall, who is a former military nurse in Scotland. She transported herself to 1743 from 1945, where she encountered handsome Highland warrior Jamie Fraser (Sam Heughan), a member of Fraser Clan. Even though Claire was married in the 20th century, she fell in love with Jamie.

The first season comprises 16 episodes, based on the first novel of the series

(Outlander). The second season had 13 episodes and was based on Dragonfly in

Amber, from April to July 2016. The 13-episode third season aired from September to

December 2017. The 4th season originates from Drums of Autumn, aired from November 2018 to January 2019. The 5th season of Outlander, based on the next installment of Outlander novel series (The Fiery Cross), aired from February to May 2020. Currently, fans are anxiously waiting for the sixth season of the series. The show has been renewed for the sixth and seventh seasons.

Outlander Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/OutlanderTVSeries.starz/

Season 1 (2014-2015)

In 1945, former military nurse Claire Randall and her husband Frank went to Inverness, Scotland. She was transported back in 1743 by the standing stones of Craigh na Dun.

Claire finds a group of Highlanders from Clan MacKenzie, who are being chased by British redcoats. They are led by Captain Jonathan Randall, who is Frank’s ancestor. Claire marries a Highlander Jamie Fraser, eventually they fall in love. MacKenzie Clan accuses her of being a spy but keeps her as a healer. She tries to warn them of Jacobite rising fate, Jamie gets captured, tortured and raped by Captain Randall. Claire and other men rescue him, she tells him about his pregnancy and they leave for France.

Black Panther

Wonder Woman

Outlander season 1 episodes

There are 16 episodes in Outlander season 1.

outlander cast season 1

  • James Fraser
  • Claire Fraser
  • Roger MacKenzie
  • Geillis Duncan

Season 2 (2016)

In the 18th century, Claire and Jamie try to stop Jacobite’s by over-turning the funds provided by King Louis XV. Jamie becomes a close associate of Charles Stuart but Jacobite rising still happens. Meanwhile, Randall appears in Paris, Claire asks Jamie to keep him alive to keep Frank’s ancestor line intact. She convinces Randall to marry Mary Hawkins. Claire gives birth to stillborn child, and Jamie returns to Scotland. The Jacobite’s managed to win the Battle of Preston pans.

Jamie convinces Claire to get pregnant again and return to her time before Culloden battle, he decides to give his life at this battle. She is transported back to the 20th century and tells Frank about the time travel. He convinces her to forget Jamie and let him raise her child as his own. Frank died in a car accident after twenty years, Claire takes her daughter Briana to Scotland. She finds out that Jamie is still alive and decides to return to him.

Outlander season 2 episodes

Outlander season 2 series premiered on April 9, 2016. There are 13 episodes in Outlander season 3. First twelve episodes are each about an hour long. And the last episode runs at about 90 minutes.

outlander season 2 cast

  • Caitriona Balfe
  • Sam Heughan
  • Tobias Menzies
  • Duncan Lacroix

Season 3 (2016)

In season 3, Jamie kills Randall at Culloden and gets injured. He survived and made governor Lord John Grey his friend. He later appoints him to work at an estate, he is manipulated into a hook-up and fathers an son, William. When he returns to Scotland, he becomes a printer.

In the 20th century, Claire got admission in medical school in Boston, Massachusetts. Briana is in college and Frank is killed in a car accident. Claire finds out about Jamie with the help of Roger Wakefield. When she returns to the 18th century, he finds out that Jamie has married a widowed Laoghaire. They try to find a hidden treasure so that he can settle the matter of Laoghaire. Jamie’s nephew Ian is captured by Pirates and taken to Carribean. He is rescued by Jamie and Claire, they sail for Scotland but gets stuck on the Georgia coast.

Outlander season 3 episodes

There are 13 episodes in Outlander season 3. This season is based on the third Outlander novel Voyager.

outlander season 3 cast

  • Caitriona Balfe
  • Sam Heughan
  • Tobias Menzies
  • Duncan Lacroix
  • Gary Lewis
  • Graham McTavish

Season 4 (2018-2019)

In North Carolina, Jamie and Claire try to return to Scotland with Marsali, Ian and

Fergus. There they visit Jamie’s aunt Jocasta Cameron, where they met enslaved Africans. Claire and Jamie leave and claim the land named (Fraser’s Ridge). Lord John visits with Jamie’s son, Willy.

In 1970, Brianna refused to get married to Roger. When she finds out that her parents will die in a fire, she transports through the stones. When Roger gets to know that she has left, he follows her. They finally meet in Wilmington, North Carolina and get married.

Roger leaves after an argument and reunites with her parents. Brianna gets pregnant, Roger went to Fraser’s ridge where he is confused as a rapist by Brianna’s maid Lizzie. She tells Jamie, who then beats Roger and Young Ian sells him to Mohawk. When they get to know the truth, Ian trades his freedom for Roger. Brianna and Roger reunite and get married at the ridge. Jamie receives the order to kill Murtagh, who is hiding as a fugitive.

Outlander season 4 episodes

There are 42 episodes in Outlander season 4.

outlander season 4 cast

  • Sophie Skelton
  • John Bell
  • Tobias Menzies
  • Caitriona Balfe
  • Sam Heughan
  • Gary Lewis

Season 5 (2020)

Jamie and Claire try to protect their home at Fraser’s ridge as the American

Revolutionary War initiates. Brianna and Roger are married, Jamie encounters the Regulators. He finds himself struggling in saving his godfather and British duties. Even though Murtagh pleads for Jocasta to return his love, she moves on with her marriage. At the battle of Alamance, Jamie struggles a lot. Roger tries to warn Murtagh but fails and is shot dead. when Roger’s attempt to warn Murtagh fails and he is shot dead. He gets captured and hanged by the British, Roger is traumatized after he survives the execution.

Roger and Bree find themselves struggling when Stephen Bonnet reappears. Brianna tackles the matters herself when she gets abducted by him. Bree and Roger decide to transport through the stones, so that their son’s future is safe. They tried but failed and stayed in the 18th century. Young Ian returns with Mohawk and gets to know about Claire, Brianna and Roger. Claire continues to advance in medical practice by producing penicillin but she faces resistance. She is captured and gang raped by Lionel Brown and his men, Jamie and others rescue her. Jamie returns Lionel’s body to Richard, still he threatens Jamie and Claire’s family and ridge. All these season are available on Netflix

Outlander season 5 episodes

It consists of 12 episodes.

outlander season 5 cast

  • Sam Heughan
  • Sophie Skelton
  • Caitriona Balfe
  • Richard Rankin
  • Lauren Lyle
  • César Domboy